Saturday, December 29, 2012

The FilmFanMan's Year in Review: The Best & Worst of 2012

Well it's the end of the year. 2012 has been a pretty great year for movies. There have been some amazing films, but there were also some movies that were absolute GARBAGE! Keep in mind I still have to see "Amour", so this list may change when I see the film. So keep checking back.

Also keep in mind some of my rating's might not match, meaning a movie I gave a 4, might be ahead of one I gave a 5. It's just going by how much I ENJOYED them and one's I'd rewatch over and over. The movie's that I did full reviews on have links next to them that say "Review", that link will take you to my full review. Now without further ado, click the jump to find out the FilmFanMan's Best and Worst of 2012 in Movies!

Thursday, December 27, 2012

My Review of Les Miserables

I love musicals, in fact it's one of my favorite genres of movies. So when I heard they were making "Les Miserables" into a movie I was pretty excited. I have to admit though, I have not seen any of the live Broadway Musicals so I am quite new to this particular story. After seeing it though I can say I was pretty impressed with "Les Mis", however it sadly did not exceed my expectations.

In 19th-century France, Jean Valjean (Hugh Jackman), who for decades has been hunted by the ruthless policeman Javert (Russell Crowe) after he breaks parole, he agrees to care for factory worker Fantine's (Anne Hathaway) daughter, Cosette (Amanda Seyfried). The fateful decision changes their lives forever. The movie mainly takes place during the French Revolution.

I very much enjoyed the story for "Les Mis" and I can say it kept me interested. However, the movie is REALLY long. So if the movie would have been maybe 30 minutes shorter I could have enjoyed it a bit more.

The cast is pretty much the reason I thought the movie was good, not just OK. Because the cast is FANTASTIC! Anne Hathaway, Russell Crowe, and Hugh Jackman all give AMAZING performances and are all really good singers. It was kind of weird hearing them all sing, but they were good! I'm gonna predict Anne Hathaway has an Oscar coming her way for Best Supporting  Actress, her performance as Fantine was incredible and I think she gave the best performance of the year for an actress. But besides those guys, I also loved Helena Bonham Carter and Sacha Baron Cohen, the Innkeepers, whenever they were in a song I just smiled the whole way through it, they were great! Also in the movie is Amanda Seyfried, who I think gave a pretty good performance as Fantine's daughter! And Samantha Barks who was also fantastic! But overall, I have not nothing but wonderful things to say about the cast.

My Review of Jack Reacher

The movie "Jack Reacher" is based on a series of books, which I have not read. I am personally not a big fan of Tom Cruise, who plays Jack Reacher, and did not have an interest at all in seeing this movie when I first saw the trailer. However, when reviews for the movie came out the reactions were quite positive. I then decided to give this movie a try, the result is a VERY entertaining action/mystery movie!

The movie is about a homicide investigator named Jack Reacher who digs deeper into a case involving a trained military sniper who shot five random victims. The story for this film is actually really good and it's actually more of a mystery then an action movie. It was not at all predictable and by the end I didn't really know what was gonna happen.

The cast of the film all do a pretty good job, although I don't really like Tom Cruise. But I think he did a pretty good job in this movie. Some people were mad Tom Cruise was cast in this film because in the book Jack Reacher is suppose to be a lot taller then him. That did not bug me at all. Other then Cruise, the cast also includes Richard Jenkins, and Rosamund Pike, who both gave pretty good performances, although I think some of the performances in this movie were overdone.

Sunday, December 16, 2012

My Review of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is the first movie in a trilogy of prequels to the extremely successful series, "The Lord of the Rings". I am not the hugest fan of "The Lord of the Rings" trilogy, but I would still call myself a fan. Either way, I was really looking forward to seeing "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" and I honestly had very high hopes for the first film. However, in the end, I was very disappointed by the movie.

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey is set sixty years before "The Lord of the Rings", only this time the story is all about the Hobbit Bilbio Baggins (Martin Freeman), who is hired by the wizard Gandalf (Ian McKellen) to accompany thirteen dwarfs led by Thorin Oakenshield (Richard Armitage) on a quest across Middle-Earth to reclaim there home, Lonely Mountain, from the Dragon Smaug. This whole story is being secretly written by Bilbio as an older Hobbit for his nephew Frodo (Elijah Wood, who made that character famous in "The Lord of the Rings" films).

The script/story for the movie is OK. However, this movie is WAY to long and honestly that's pretty much the main reason why I didn't love the movie. The movie has a running time of about 2 hours and 50 minutes, and it should have been about 30 minutes shorter. Peter Jackson added scenes that just didn't need to be in the movie and in those scenes I was just bored, and sometimes I unintentionally zoned out. However, when the action kicks in the movie does get a lot better.

Friday, December 14, 2012

CONTEST: Win ‘Magic Mike’ or ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ on Blu-Ray


Happy Holidays everyone! In honor of the holidays I am doing my very first giveaway! You could win either, "Magic Mike" on Blu-Ray (Combo Pack), or you could win "The Dark Knight Rises" (Combo Pack) on Blu-Ray. It will be completely random what movie you get if you win. To enter to win, tell me the best holiday survival tip in the comments below. I will pick the winner randomly (Via: Random.Org) on December 19th, then the winner must email me there address by December 20th and they will get mailed either "Magic Mike" or "The Dark Knight Rises" on Blu-Ray. You can get one more entry if your following me on Twitter: @FilmFanMan23. There will only be one winner.

 If you have any questions, just ask me! Thank you so much Warner Bros. and PartnersHub for providing me with these awesome giveaway prizes. The package will be delivered to the winner via FedEx and is open to US residents only. No P.O Boxes allowed. Good Luck! Also check out the Warner Bros. Widget below for fun games and a Holiday Survival Guide.

Sunday, November 18, 2012

My Review of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

I am honestly not a "Twi-Hard", mainly because I've never read any of the really popular books. However, I have found some of the "Twilight Saga" movies to be quite entertaining, not "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1" though. I just found it to be utterly boring. Now the second part to that movie, "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2", has arrived. Despite Part 1 being bad, I was still super excited to go see Part 2. After experiencing it I can say it was surprisingly.....very good.

At the end of "BD Part 1" we find out that Bella (Kristen Stewart) is alive, and she's now a vampire like her husband Edward (Robert Pattinson). She had just given birth to there child, Renesmee. Now, in "BD Part 2", after the birth of Renesmee, the Cullens gather other vampire clans in order to protect the child from a false allegation that puts the family in front of the Volturi and there leader Aro (Michael Sheen). Renesmee even has Jacob (Taylor Lautner) along the way to protect her.

The story is basically what you would expect from a "Twilight" movie, it's not great. However, this movie probably has the best and most interesting story of all the "Twilight" films. It never, at all, dragged on and I was interested the whole time. However, the dialogue was VERY corny.

Sunday, November 11, 2012

My Review of Skyfall

James Bond is Back and better then ever! The franchise has now been around now for 50 years and I must say I was super excited for this movie, and I was very happy to see all the positive buzz and great reviews, especially after the last installment in the Bond Trilogy, "Quantum of Solace", which I was not a fan of at all! But I can honestly say "Skyfall" makes up for that gap.

"Skyfall" begins with an amazing opening sequence/chase scene, as the Bond movies always do. Those scenes are always usually great, and this one was to. After this scene, Bond is accidentally shot by another agent (Naomie Harris), while fighting someone on a moving train. He then falls into the river below and everyone presumes he's dead, but it turns out he's not, months later he turns up because he found out the hard drive he was after while fighting on the train got into the hands of Silva (played by Javier Badam). He then gets comes out of retirement to try to stop Silva. I must say though, the movie is mostly about Bond and M's (played by Judi Dench) relationship.

The movie's story was really good, it was divided pretty evenly between dialogue and action, and in all of those scenes I was quite interested. But it's the action that really steals the show! Most of the action scenes were completely awesome, and it was pretty much action packed from the opening chase scene, all the way to the epic ending, and I must say the ending was quite unpredictable!

Saturday, November 3, 2012

My Review of Wreck-It Ralph

When I saw the first trailer for "Wreck-It Ralph", I thought it looked like a really fun movie, even though I'm not a huge gamer. So, of course, I decided to go see it! And I really had a fun time at the movies!

The movie is about Ralph (John C. Reilly) who is tired of being the villain and wants be a hero like Fix-It Felix (Jack McBrayer), so in order to become a hero he takes matters into his own hands and sets off game-jumping across the arcade. On his quest, he meets the very tough, Sergeant Calhoun (Jane Lynch) from the first-person action game "Hero's Duty". But it's the misfit Vanellope von Schweetz  (Sarah Silverman) from the candy themed cart racing game, "Sugar Rush", whose world is threatened when Ralph accidentally unleashes a deadly enemy from another game, this threatens the entire arcade. So now its up to Ralph to save the day and become the hero!

The story in this movie is very clever, colorful, and fun! I must say just the movie alone is just very original. I never even thought of having a movie where all these awesome video game characters come together! So I was pretty excited to see this movie come out, and end up being a really good movie!

Sunday, October 28, 2012

My Review of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" is based on the best selling book of the same name. It was written by Stephen Chbosky. I am personally a HUGE fan of the book!   I just recently read it, and I was very impressed. It is one of my new favorite books! So I waited for the movie to come to my area, and it finally did! My reaction to the movie is very positive! I will try my best to just review this as a stand alone movie. (There will be some Book to Movie Comparisons, but nothing with spoilers.)

"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" is about a freshman named Charlie (Logan Lerman), who doesn't have any friends, he ends up being befriended by two seniors, Patrick (Ezra Miller) and Sam (Emma Watson). They welcome him into there world and show him what it's like to have a good time.

The script in this movie is wonderful! It's sad, it's funny, it's heartfelt, and its great. It's also one of the reason's I really liked the movie!

The cast in this movie does a GREAT job. Logan Lerman was great, I wasn't really sure about him after seeing the awful, "Percy Jackson", but he did a good job in this movie! So did Emma Watson, who proved she can be great in anything! Not just Harry Potter. Some other people in the cast include Dylan McDermott, Nina Dobrev, Joan Cusack, and Paul Rudd. So the movie's actually got quite a familiar cast and they all did an amazing job! I have to say the best performance though came from Ezra Miller as Patrick, just great in the role!

Saturday, October 13, 2012

My Review of Frankenweenie

If you didn't already know, I am a HUGE Tim Burton fan! I have seen almost every one of his movies and almost always love them! So when I heard he was doing another stop-motion film, I was so freaking excited!! After seeing the movie I can say the excitement payed off because "Frankenweenie" is GREAT!!

"Frankenweenie" is fully in black and white, which I really thought added to the movie! And the setting is in the town of New Holland. Where a young boy named Victor lives, along with his parents and his dog Sparky, who's his best friend. One day Sparky gets hit by a car (Not a spoiler!) and Victor is devastated, but his science teacher inspires him to bring him back to life! works! Now the challenge is for Victor to keep Sparky hidden, and lets just say that comes with some unintended consequences.

The movie's story really works! And I found it to be very interesting and even a little sad. That happens because this is a Tim Burton film, and you know your gonna get memorable images and an emotional effect. The script also includes cinematic references to classic monster and horror films, and I thought that was a great touch to movie! Along with all that, the dialogue in this film is brilliant! Thought is put into every line!

My Review of Taken 2

I am a pretty big fan of the first "Taken" movie, and when I found out they were going to do a second film, I thought it would be pretty cool! But then I thought about it and wondered what would they be doing in a 2nd movie! Well, they definitely found a way to pull it off. But not in a good way, and too bad the movie is no where near as good as its predecessor.

Unlike in the first film, it's Bryan Mills (Liam Neeson), and his wife Lenore (Famke Janssen) that get Taken! They get taken by the father of a kidnapper Mills killed while rescuing his daughter, Kim (Maggie Grace),  in the first movie. Now its up to Kim, who avoids captivity in this film,  to rescue her mother and father from the bad guys, and I must say she is a worthy opponent.

There's two problems with the story. One, it's the exact same plot as the first one (The only difference is in the first movie, they pulled the plot off, and made the movie great), and two, the plot go's absolutely no where throughout the movie and is very absurd! Therefore, I really didn't like the story, and after thinking about it a little, there really isn't a story. Along with that, they rely on flashbacks for all of the movies character development.

Saturday, September 22, 2012

My Review of Trouble with the Curve

"Trouble with the Curve" is Clint Eastwood's first movie that he just acted in and didn't direct since 1993's "In the Line of Fire", therefore I was actually really excited to see this movie! Sadly, in the end, I was pretty letdown.

The movie follows Gus Lobel (Clint Eastwood), a longtime baseball scout for the Atlanta Braves who's starting to get old and lose his vision. He doesn't want to tell anyone so he can contiunue his job. But Gus' longtime friend and Boss, Pete (John Goodman) can tell Gus isn't doing so well. So Pete calls Mickey (Amy Adams) to help Gus out.

The story and the plot in this movie honestly just doesn't work and they throw in unnecessary side plots, like the little relationship between Mickey and Johnny (Justin Timberlake), I think it would have been better if they just stuck to the Father-Daughter Story and then it might not have been so cliched. (Dont get me wrong though, I still would want Justin Timberlake in the movie because I really liked his character and his just an overall good actor, I just didn't want him to have a releationship with Amy Adams in the movie!).

The performances in this movie are great, and in a way they save this movie. You have great performances by Clint Eastwood, Amy Adams, Justin Timberlake, and John Goodman. Also Matthew Lillard is great in a small role as a member of the scouting department. My favorite performances would have to be Clint Eastwood's and Amy Adams, they just have great Father-Daughter chemistry and it made the movie somewhat watchable!

Saturday, September 8, 2012

FilmFanMan Movie Reviews Has Recieved The Liebster Award!!

Thanks so much to for honoring my blog with the Liebster Blog Award! I'm so honored and excited!

When you receive a Liebster, there are a couple of steps to follow:
1-The person receiving the award must write eleven things about he/she/them.
2-Answer the eleven questions from the award givers.
3-Create eleven questions for those receiving the award.
4-Make your selection for the next award recipients.
5-Announce the next line of winners.
Eleven Things about Myself!
1. I am a DIE HARD Arrested Development fan! It's my All-Time favorite show, and I can't wait for it's return next year!
2. I think Tim Burton is a Genius!
3. I actually don't like to eat anything while I watch movies.
4. I love Entertainment Weekly Magazine!
5. I'm addicted to Strawberry Applesauce.

Saturday, September 1, 2012

The FilmFanMan Summer 2012 Movie Awards!

Well Summer is officially coming to close, and we've had some great movie and some really bad ones! So Here's my the breakdown! Some categories may be missing because I haven't seen enough of the category or haven't come to a conclusion yet. So some more categories might be added in a month or two, when I get to see some more movies!

Best Sci-Fi Movie- "Prometheus", Really loved this movie! Another amazing Ridley Scott movie! Plus Great performances and action!

Best Performance- Charlize Theron from "Snow White & the Huntsman, incredible performance! She was just pure EVIL, unlike Julia Roberts from the awful "Mirror Mirror"

Summer 2012 MVP's- Joesph Gordon-Levitt and Charlize Theron, He was in the "The Dark Knight Rises", which was obviously great and "Premium Rush", which was an OK action movie! Next up he's going to be in "Looper" and "Lincoln", both I'm really looking forward too! As for Charlize Theron, she was in two of my favorites of the Summer ("Snow White", and "Prometheus"), and she gave two amazing performances in both those films! I'd say they both deserve to be the Summer MVP's!!

Best Hero- Batman from "The Dark Knight Rises", need I explain?

Best Villain- Bane from "The Dark Knight Rises", makes a really creepy and pretty weird Villain!! But  he made the movie even better then it already was!!

Friday, August 31, 2012

Fall 2012 Movie Preview

Well Summer is officially over! But now were moving into Fall! Here are 15 Fall Movies that I'm Highly Anticapating! They are in no specific order!

"Argo"- Can't wait to see Ben Affleck's next film with him behind the  Director's Seat!

"Cloud Atlas"- Looks like a great movie with great visuals and good ideas.

"Django Unchained"- Has lots of potential to be an EPIC movie! And probably will end up being one!

"Les Miserables"- Looking forward to seeing the amazing cast unleashed on good material like this!

"Lincoln"- The only major Fall release without a trailer! But I still think it has lots of potential! And the poster of Daniel Day Lewis looks great! So it should be good!

"Life of Pi"- Really impressed by the trailer, and the movie looks like it will be visually STUNNING!

Friday, August 24, 2012

My Review of Premium Rush

"Premium Rush" is one of the last Summer movies of 2012, and usually the movies that come out around this time are NOT good, and "Premium Rush's" release date has been getting moved around a lot, so I wasn't sure how this movie was going to turn out. I can say "Premium Rush" is far from being a fantastic movie, but I can also say it's a good last minute Summer action movie!

The movie follows a bike messenger (Joesph Gordon-Levitt) who picks up an envelope that attracts the interest of a dirty cop (Michael Shannon), who pursues the cyclist throughout the city. The story structure in this film is a lot different then most movies. The whole movie takes place in a one day and cuts-back and forth from the present to a few hours earlier a couple of times. All those flashback's provided back story and told why some of these people want this ticket so badly. The technique was actually kind of clever and didn't really bug me, nor did the Clock and GPS navigation graphics on the screen at times.

Friday, August 10, 2012

My Review of The Bourne Legacy

I am huge fan of the "Bourne" Trilogy, and I loved all the previous movies! But when I found out that Matt Damon wasn't going to be in the next installment, and was being replaced by Jeremy Renner, I really wasn't sure what to think. After seeing the movie, I can say it's a pretty solid "Bourne" movie.

The movie picks up right after 2007's "The Bourne Ultimatum", but this time the movie is centered on Aaron Cross (Jeremy Renner) whose stakes have been triggered by the events of the previous three films. Along with him is Dr. Marta Shearing (Rachel Weisz), as well as Eric Byer (Edward Norton), who is trying to stop them along the way! I can't say anything else without giving away a lot of the movie. But the story does keep you interested throughout the film, but, like most "Bourne" movies, It's very confusing. So don't get up and go to the bathroom in the middle of the movie.

The whole cast did a pretty good job! I really liked Jeremy Renner as Aaron Cross, and also really liked Rachel Weisz as Marta Shearing! To me though, the stand out performance was from Edward Norton, I think he played a great villain! Overall the cast did a very good job!

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

My Review of Hope Springs

"Hope Springs" is one of those movies this year where I wasn't dying to see it, but I felt I definitely should see it! So going in my expectations were not the best, but also not the worst! After seeing the movie I can say It's no where near being my favorite movie of 2012. But I can say it is a well done movie!

The movie follows Kay (Meryl Streep), who is trying to rekindle her relationship with her husband, Arnold (Tommy Lee Jones). In order to do that she goes to a specialist, Dr. Feld (Steve Carell). The story actually works out pretty good, although as you probably noticed, It's been done about a thousand times, but I'll get to that later!

The cast does a pretty good job. Although, I didn't really think that their were any STAND OUT performances in the film! I mean the whole cast still did a good job. Just not a great job! I've seen a lot better from Meryl Streep, Tommy Lee Jones, and Steve Carell. I will say though, I don't think any other cast could have pulled this kind of movie off. So kudos to them!

Friday, July 20, 2012

My Review of The Dark Knight Rises


As you probably know I am a HUGE Batman fan and I have been anticipating this movie for a LONG time, you also probably know my expectations were set super high, mainly because the previous movie in the trilogy, "The Dark Knight", is one of my All Time favorite movies! After watching "The Dark Knight Rises" ("TDKR"), I couldn't be happier with how this Epic Conclusion turned out!!

The movie takes place eight years after "The Dark Knight". Eight years on, a new terrorist leader, Bane (Tom Hardy), overwhelms Gotham City, and the Dark Knight (Christian Bale) resurfaces to protect a city that has branded him an enemy. The plot works very well especially since there's 2 Hours and 45 Minutes to develop characters and to develop the plot.

There are several new cast members in "TDKR" they include Joesph Gordon Levitt (John Blake), Marion Cotillard (Miranda Tate), Anne Hathaway (Catwoman), and of course Tom Hardy. All the Newcomers do great! Especially Anne Hathaway, who I think played a great Catwomen/Selina Kyle, along with Anne Hathaway, Joesph Gordon Levitt and Tom Hardy did great jobs as well! You also have returning favorites Morgan Freeman (Lucius Fox), Michael Caine (Alfred), Commissioner Gordon (Gary Oldman), and of course Christian Bale..(Bruce Wayne/Batman). So everyone in that long cast list, did AMAZING!!

Thursday, July 5, 2012

The Best and Worst Movies of 2012 (So Far)

Well guys it's the middle of the year!! And there have been some great movies and also some pretty bad ones!! Here's my Mid-Year Report!!

Best Movies of the Year So Far-

5. "The Amazing Spider-Man"- Although at first I wasn't really loving it! After a second viewing that kind of changed! Very well done movie and I think it was very well casted!!

4. "The Hunger Games"- Loved the books and I think the movie really lived up to them!! Everyone was perfectly casted and I think the movie was just great!

3. "Comic Con Episode IV: A Fan's Hope"- This Documentary not a lot of people saw and you DEFINITELY SHOULD because its one of my favorites. It's my dream to someday go to Comic-Con and this made me want to go even more!! Just a very good Documentary!! Everyone should see it! It's available On-Demand right now!

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

My Review of The Amazing Spider-Man

I was highly anticipating "The Amazing Spider-Man" although I thought it was way to soon to reboot this successful franchise, I was really hoping it would be just as great as "The Avengers". It sadly was not as good! The movie fell a tiny bit short of my expectations and I probably had them set to high because of how amazing "The Avengers" was. But the movie is definitely still an enjoyable reboot, and a pretty good movie!

The story of the movie is as usual pretty simple and somewhat similar to the last movies. The main difference between them is this one focuses more on Peter's Childhood. Unlike the other films, in which it hardly ever comes up.

One thing I really loved about this movie was the BRAND NEW cast!! They all did a wonderful job and I think the characters were all casted a lot better then they were in the previous Spider-Man movies. The cast in this movie includes Andrew Garfield ("The Social Network"), who plays Peter Parker and Emma Stone ("The Help"), who plays Gwen Stacey. They both did FANTASTIC. I really liked the AWESOME on screen chemistry between them both. They just seemed like the perfect pair! It may have helped that they are actually dating in real life!! Some other people in the cast include Rhys Ifans, Sally Field, Martin Sheen, and Denis Leary.

Friday, June 15, 2012

My Review of Rock of Ages

"Rock of Ages"  is based on the very popular Broadway Musical and was one of my most anticapated movies of this Summer, mainly because of the fantastic soundtrack. But when I saw the reviews, I was upset! But after seeing it for myself, I can say I had a really fun time at the movies.

"Rock of Ages" has a very hard plot to explain! But basically it's about lots of different peoples views on Rock & Roll. Some LOVE it and some HATE it!

The movie has a great cast! That includes Julianne Hough (from this Year's Remake of "Footloose"), Paul Giamatti, Russell Brand, Bryan Cranstan, Alec Baldwin, etc.. Yes the cast is that good! But my favorite performance was from Tom Cruise, who played Stacie Jaxx, and I must say he played him brilliantly! And also Catherine Zeta-Jones, who played the "Mayors Wife", did a wonderful job and her song in the movie was my favorite of them all. So overall I was VERY happy with the cast.

Monday, June 11, 2012

My Review of Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted

I'm not really a big fan of the "Madagascar" trilogy. I enjoyed the first one, but the second one came as a bit of a disappointment. Now we have a 3rd movie in the trilogy. I must say I was super disappointed with this installment.

The movie follows Alex the Lion (Ben Stiller), Marty the Zebra (Chris Rock), Gloria the Hippo (Jada Pinkett Smith), and Melman the Giraffe (David Schwimmer) as they are STILL are trying to get back to their New York Zoo. Along the way, in order to get back, they join a circus. Where they meet even more animals. Some of those new characters are voiced by Jessica Chastain, Martin Short, and Bryan Cranston. The voice cast I can say did a pretty good job, and I liked some of the new voice's. But Marty the Zebra/Chris Rock is still my favorite character for this series. I should also say there is a so called "villain" in this movie named Capitaine Chantel DuBois, who tries to hunt down the whole gang, and I must say she's the worst villain I've ever seen for an animated movie! She was just completely dumb! 

Saturday, June 9, 2012

My Review of Prometheus

"Prometheus" was one of my most anticipated movies of this year. I was just very curious and excited about it. After seeing it, I have to say, I loved it!

"Prometheus" is about two scientists who are looking for the beginning of our human race. There search takes them FAR away to a distant planet. What they find, I will tell you, is not good. This story works out REALLY well, and it really grabs you and interests you.

The cast of "Prometheus" was very good. You have Noomi Rapace who played Elizebeth Shaw, Charlize Theron, who played Meradith Vickers, and I will say she's not as good in this role as she was in last weeks "Snow White & the Huntsman". Then you also have Michael Fassbender, playing David the Android, who is amazing in this role and in my opinion, he deserves an Oscar nomination. He definetly had the stand out performance in the movie.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

"The Dark Knight Rises" to Begin Ticket Sales on Monday!!

It's finally here guy's Warner Brothers has finally announced VIA Twitter that "TDKR" Midnight Tickets will go on sale this Monday, June 11th, at Noon.

 I couldn't be more excited for this announcement, I have been waiting for tickets to go on sale for a LONG time and that wait is finally OVER.

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Release Date Drama!

Over the past few day's I've noticed that there were a TON of New Dates and Changes, all posted on Box Office Mojo. Here's a look at what those dates and changes were!

- "Thor 2" has been moved up a week from November 15th 2013 to November 8th 2013, because of "Catching Fire" opened on the 22nd.

- "The Lone Ranger" has been pushed back again to July 3rd 2013. It will now compete with "Despicable Me 2" and "Independance Day 3D". Steven Spielberg's "Robopacalypse" has moved to April 25th 2014.

Saturday, June 2, 2012

My Review of Snow White & the Huntsman

Going into "Snow White & the Huntsman" all I was really hoping was that it would be better then "Mirror Mirror", and I will tell you it definitely is! It is also one of the biggest surprises of this year so far!!

The movie follows Snow White running from the Evil Queen alongside a Huntsman. It's a pretty easy story to follow and it works! Although on some levels it did lack story.

The cast in this movie is in one word amazing. I thought everyone did a great job ESPECIALLY Charlize Theron, who plays who plays the Evil Queen and plays her brilliantly!  You also have Chris Hemsworth, who plays the Huntsman and Kristin Stewart, who plays Snow White, they both do a pretty good job. I did like Kristin Stewart better in this movie then in the last "Twilight" movie, but I still think she could do a lot better. But overall the cast did a great job!

My Review of Men in Black 3

I was really looking forward to seeing "Men in Black 3", although I didn't like the second one, I absolutely loved the first one. So I figuired "Men in Black 3" could be either a hit or a miss. Turns out it was neither.

This movie follows Agent J (Will Smith) and Agent K (Tommy Lee Jones) trying to stop Boris the Animal from starting an alien invasion. So this requires Agent J to go back in time!  I thought Boris was an ok villian, but he could have been made a lot better, and as usual the cast does amazing. Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones were great as usual, but Josh Brolin, who plays a younger Agent K, really stole the show! So a lot of this movie is made by the cast!

Thursday, May 24, 2012

G.I Joe: Retaliation on Hold, and Awesome New TDKR Posters!!

Just yesterday, Paramount announced that they are going to push the release date of G.I Joe: Retaliation from this June, all the way to March 29th 2013. In order to put it into 3D. This decision really makes me angry! Not only does it mess up a lot of my Summer predictions, but I was overall really looking forward to seeing the movie this Summer and I am hoping I still will want to by next year!! Now,Ted, the new Mark Walhberg Comedy, will be opening in place of G.I Joe, which I'm not looking forward to at all!! The movie just looks stupid.

Sunday, May 20, 2012

Box Office Report: The Avengers beats Battleship and The Dictator with 55.1M!!

We now know that even three wide new releases can not stop The Avengers! The Avengers once again came in first with $55.1M. Dropping 47 percent from last weekend. But more importantly it beat out three movies that were suppose to do really well, and none of them did great, because of The Avengers.

Battleship- Opened with $25.3M. Which I would call very dissapointing do to the fact that it has a 200 Million dollar budget and that it was predicted to open with $40M.

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Summer 2012 Box-Office Predictions

The Summer movie season is now kicked into to full gear with,The Avengers, breaking all sorts of records, including the one it just broke today, highest second weekend gross in Box Office History, beating out Avatar. But anyway here's my list of the movies that I think will top the Box Office this Summer. 

1. The Dark Knight Rises- $475M

2. The Avengers- $465M

3. The Amazing Spider-Man- $255M

4. Men in Black 3- $245M

5. Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted- $215M

Saturday, May 5, 2012

My Review of Marvel's The Avengers

If your a huge Marvel fan like me you have probably been waiting for this movie for over 4 years. I tried to not have expectations, but that was way to hard with all the rave reviews and all the hype. After seeing The Avengers, I am completely satisfied with how the movie turned out!

As you may have the thought the whole cast of The Avengers does a great job, especially Tom Hiddleston, who plays Loki. He played an amazing villain. A lot of people were worried about Mark Ruffalo switching places with Edward Norton, but honestly Mark Ruffalo was born to play Hulk. But overall everyone did a fantastic job and the directing by Joss Whedon couldn't have been better. Joss Whedon is AMAZING.

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

The Avengers is Finally here!

It's the moment we have all been waiting for guys!! The release of the Avengers!! Which is coming out this week Friday! Here are my star ratings for all the movies! (Including The Avengers!)

Iron Man- 5 out of 5- One of my favorite of the bunch.

The Incredible Hulk- 5 out of 5- My all time favorite of the bunch, the reason I liked it better then Iron Man was only because of the two amazing cameos in the movie.

Friday, April 27, 2012

Pixar Craze!

Here are some upcoming Pixar movies and also some that just got a title!!

Brave- Coming out this summer on June 22nd. The movie looks pretty good although I dont know how it will do at the Box Office.

Monsters University- Coming out next year on June 21. Really excited for this movie! Also a trailer for it was revealed at CinemaCon, So I'm hoping its revealed to the public soon!

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Most Anticapated Movies of Summer 2012

Well, the Summer movie season is almost here!! So here are my top 10 most anticapated movies for this Summer!

10. Men in Black 3- Really liked the first one, but not really the second one. But this third movie looks really good.

9. Rock of Ages- This movie I don't know why but it just looks like a great movie with good actors, and a great soundtrack. Cant wait to see it!

Sunday, April 15, 2012

My Review of The Three Stooges

I am actually a big fan of the original Three Stooges show, so when I heard about the movie I thought, well I hope this is good. But then I saw the trailer, and it looked pretty bad. So going in I was expecting the worst, but I ended up coming out mildly surprised.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

The Casual Vacancy

Well guys I know this isn't movie news but I had to do a post on it. J.K Rowling's new novel finally has a title, Casual Vacancy. It is actually geared towards adults! And the book is set to be released on September 27th 2012 by Little Brown Publishing CO. The movie adaptation for the book is already in the planning process!

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

The Simpsons are in Oregon!

Just a couple of days ago in an interview with Smithsonian, Matt Groening finally revealed where the Simpson's town, Springfield, actually is.

Turns out its Springfield, Oregon. This use to be a secret between the writers and Matt, but now the secret is out!! I have sometimes thought about where Springfield really was but I never figured Oregon.

Friday, April 6, 2012

My Review of Comic Con Episode IV: A Fans Hope

I personally have never been to Comic Con, but I really wanna go, and after seeing this movie I want to go even more! And I think you will to after seeing this documentary.

Thursday, March 29, 2012

A Sequels Update.

If you haven't noticed there have been a LOT of sequel announcements lately, here are a few of them!

Anchorman 2- Very excited to see this sequel, I thought this movie was dead and buried but I guess not!! The whole news team is expected to return too!

Sunday, March 25, 2012

The Hunger Games Sets Even More Records!

The Hunger Games huge 155 million opening weekend is the third highest opening of all time, behind The Dark Knight and Harry Potter Part 2. The movie shattered expectations and predictions. Here are some more of the records it broke over just one weekend.

Friday, March 23, 2012

My Review of The Hunger Games

The Games are finally here people!! And I saw The Hunger Games last night, and I can honestly tell you I loved the movie!

First of all the acting was great and I think everyone was casted correctly, except for maybe Gale, who actually isn't in the first movie a lot. But overall everyone gave a great performance, especially Jennifer Lawrence, who played Katniss. But also Stanley Tucci, who played Caesar Flickman, to me it seems like Stanley Tucci is good in just about every role he is in! Because I'm telling you he nailed his role in this movie.

Thursday, March 22, 2012

Let the Games Begin!

The Hunger Games is finally here people!!! The movie opens Friday but it's already breaking box office records!

- 15th largest # of theaters (over 4,000) for an opening.
- Largest pre-sale for a non-sequel in movie history.

Friday, March 16, 2012

Dark Shadows: First Impressions!

Just this week a new poster and trailer was released for the new movie Dark Shadows, directed by Tim Burton. I'm really looking forward to seeing this movie and now I want to even more because the trailer was amazing. It was funny and it also looks like it has a scary twist! Once again I think the movie is going to be great!

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Bully Vs. MPAA

By now you may have heard about the war going on between the movie Bully and the MPAA, the people who rate the movies. The MPAA recently gave the movie Bully an R rating and after that pretty much everyone was outraged.

Friday, March 9, 2012

My Review of John Carter

As you may know John Carter has a massive budget and when you see the movie you can see why it does. But just cause it looks great doesn't mean it is great.

John Carter is basically about a guy that travels from Earth to Mars and the rest is very hard to explain. But John Carter is played by Taylor Kitsch, who I think played the role very well.

Sunday, March 4, 2012

The Lorax Opens Big!

This weekend The Lorax way over performed at the Box Office it made about 70.7 Million dollars. Making it the highest grossing opening weekend for a movie so far this year.

Saturday, March 3, 2012

DVD/Blu-Ray Recommendations!

There are a lot of good movies out right now on dvd and also some that are coming soon here are a few..


Thursday, March 1, 2012

SpongeBob SpuarePants 2 is a go!!

I am actually kind of excited for this bit of news! The SpongeBob SquarePants movie sequel has been green lit!